Book Tags

Reading Challenge 2017: Update

Hey, guys! I thought I’d just do a quick update on how my Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017 is going so far. If you didn’t already know Goodreads is a website that enables readers to track and rate books and is also a great platform to engage with other readers! Each year you can partake in the Reading Challenge by which you set a goal of books to read for yourself within that year. This can be a great and fun way to compete with friends or simply just a great way to challenge yourself! At the beginning of the year in January I set my reading goal to 25 books as in the previous year I didn’t complete that many books. I didn’t want to set an unrealistic goal but also wanted to challenge myself. Now, the months have flown by and it is somehow already the 1st of May which seems crazy. I have already completed 18 books this year which is a lot more than I had anticipated! This puts me 11 books ahead of schedule. Due to this, I’ve decided that when I reach my original goal of 25 books I’m going to increase it to 50 books which I feel will definitely be a challenge for me!

Here is the list of all the books I’ve read so far in 2017:

  1. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel: 5/5
  2. The Young Elites by Marie Lu: 3/5
  3. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys 5/5
  4. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon: 4/5
  5. Hexed by Michelle Krys: 3/5
  6. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick: 2/5
  7. Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick: 1/5
  8. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr: 5/5
  9. Splintered by A.G Howard: 1/5
  10. Caraval by Stephanie Garber: 3/5
  11. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: 4/5
  12. When We Collided by Emery Lord: 4/5
  13. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han: 4/5
  14. P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han: 5/5
  15. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard: 3.5/5
  16. Panic by Lauren Oliver: 3.5/5
  17. Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me by Lily Collins: 4/5
  18. King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard: 4/5

Feel free to follow me on Goodreads! (https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/28069116-caitlin-sheedy)

Let me know in the comments if you partake in the Goodreads Reading Challenge and if so how is it going for you!

Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

Caitlin Lauren Grace x

 

Leave a Reply

